“7” Layer Bars.

I recently made some 7 layer bars from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar. They’re actually called Magical Coconut Cookie Bars, but ya know. They’re 7 layer bars. But ever since I made them, I’ve been wondering-are most 7 layer bars actually 7 layers? The ones I made were only 4 layers, graham cracker, chocolate, coconut, and walnuts. I think it’s a bit deceptive to classify this type of bar as 7 layer bars. But anyway, aren’t I sad? Spending my time thinking about the number of layers in a 7 layer bar..

By the way this was supposed to be published a long time ago but I guess I saved it as  draft… I know I’m annoying…sorry.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Marta on June 11, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    hola 😀

    ur blog is super funny 🙂

    and yea, I guess you are pretty sad, worrying about 7 layer bars, when they’re really 4 layered…

    oh well. welcome to reality. XD

    Reply

  2. Posted by aliciabones234 on June 17, 2010 at 11:07 am

    My aunt makes 10 layer bars. The layers are butter, dog treats, cheese, chocolate chips
    , pizza, anchovies, sage, peanut butter, beans, and she coats them in wax to
    make them shiny and pretty.
    My aunt’s in the hospital.
    😦 Alicia BONES!

    Reply

    • Um…sorry to hear about your aunt but…I’m starting to wonder if there is a connection between her…delicious bars and her present condition…just a thought…ya. bye.

      Reply

Leave a comment