Orange Chocolate Cupcakes

Hooray hooray!! I made some more cupcakes!!! They were orange cupcakes with a little bit of orange pudding inside (I will go on to explain why it is only a little..) and for the top, a thin layer of orange marmalade and a layer of chocolate ganache on top of that. Personally, I am a chocolate orange lover so I really really loved these cupcakes. Now, the assembling part was a little difficult… To get the pudding inside, I was supposed to poke holes in the top of the cupcakes with my fingers then squeeze the pudding inside but it was really hard because the pudding wasn’t dropping all the way inside the cupcake, so only a little pudding was getting in there. So I thought to turn the cupcakes upside down and also do holes on the bottom. In the end, there still wasn’t very much pudding but it added a really nice texture inside to contrast the cake part. CHOMP!

Leave a comment